Board of Directors

The Federation’s Board of Directors is elected by our member credit unions at our yearly business meeting, held during our multi-day Annual Conference on Serving the Underserved. All directors are staff members or volunteer officials of their credit unions, ensuring that the Federation always remains accountable to the grassroots institutions that make up our membership.


Michael A. Chan
Board President, Northeast Community FCU (San Francisco, CA) – At-Large

Edgar Cosner
Chief Executive Officer, The United FCU (Morgantown, WV) – Region 2

Carla Decker
Chief Executive Officer, District Government Employee FCU (Washington, DC) – Region 1

Deyanira Del Río, Chairman
Board Chair, Lower East Side Peoples’ FCU (New York, NY) – Region 1

Cheryl Fatnassi
Chief Executive Officer, Opportunities CU (Winooski, VT) – Region 1

Paul Grinde
Community Development Officer, CoVantage CU (Antigo, WI) – Region 3

Jack Lawson, Treasurer
President/Chief Executive Officer, Missoula FCU (Missoula, MT) – Region 4

Armando Martinez
Chief Executive Offficer, Kingsville Community FCU (Kingsville, TX) – Region 3

Sheilah Montgomery
Chief Executive Officer, Credit Union of Atlanta (Atlanta, GA) – At-Large

Permelia “Pam” Murphy
Chief Executive Officer, Citizens Choice FCU (Natchez, MS) – Region 2

Paul Phillips
Chief Executive Officer, Freedom First FCU (Salem, VA) – At-Large

Robin Romano, Corresponding and Recording Secretary
Chief Executive Officer, MariSol FCU (Phoenix, AZ) – Region 4

Richard Romero
Chief Executive Officer, Seattle Metropolitan CU (Seattle, WA) – Region 4

Mignhon Tourné, Vice Chairman
Chief Executive Officer, ASI FCU (Harahan, LA) – Region 2

Paul Woodruff
Vice President, Community Development, St. Louis Community CU (St. Louis, MO) – Region 3

Stay Connected

Sign up to recieve news & updates from The Federation